- Advertisement -

Jagdish camp wins big in Rollers elections


beMOBILE Premiership log leaders Township Rollers emerged from their elective AGM on Saturday night without the anticipated violence that saw the meeting venue teeming with several security agents.

Of particular importance was the poll results that saw Walter Kgabung retain his position as the club’s Chairman. Kgabung, who represented the faction that wants to see businessman Jagdish Sgah run the club, defeated Dr Edwin Dikoloti in the race for the club’s chairmanship position by 441 votes to 107.

Dikoloti is in the faction that wants to see the club run by the society’s elected committee. Another Jagdish man, Phemepheretlhe Pheto, retained his position as the Public Relations Officer by garnering 491 votes against 41 of Lemmenyane. Mfolo Mfolo was defeated for the post of Treasurer by Minkie Molatlhegi after the latter got 451 votes to Mfolo’s 54. 

Other results: 


Gabanakgosi 466          Monnakgotla 78


Masonya was unopposed


Mosiakgabo 448           Makuku 66


Motladiile 456              Gaotswakwe 338           Ananius 135

All positions were won by the faction that had a deal to see Shah take over the running of the club and now a decision has been made to lease the club to an investor for about 15 years, the investor who is likely to be Shah. Pheto has confirmed the resolution by the club supporters and said they will henceforth be working on modalities to actualise the mandate. 

Jagdish Shah’s involvement in Rollers is supported by men and women who won Saturday’s elections

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.